From Andros to Tinos….

Yesterday at the end of afternoon I made a rash decision to lift the anchor and leave Andros to reach Tinos on time  for an early working day in the port and welcome the new additions to the team. The wind was north and would push the boat fast to the next anchorage or port.  The katabatic winds blowing form the mountains of Andros and Tinos made the sailing very adventurous and I had the time to curse my bad judgment. It also gave me the opportunity for a long,  high power total workout fighting the elements. Happy to end in the wee hours anchoring just south of the port of Tinos and now waiting for the wind to calm down to be able to dock. It just blew off my empty bamboo plate…

Beautiful view of Tinos and a cargo in the distance sheltering from the wind as of last night.  It’s captain slept longer.
– Loucas Gourtsoyannis

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment